Thanks A Bunch Daisy Card Tutorial

Good morning folks.  How are you today?  As per regulations for bank holiday weekend, it is grey, raining and blowing a gale in Torquay today; and I am gutted, as one of my friends, Emily, is tying the knot with her fella Chris today and I am praying that the sun makes an appearance for them.

I am sure I am not the only one who has a garden overrun by daisies at the moment.  After having found my Stamper’s Companion “Flower Garden” stamp set for the last card, I really wanted to find some way of using the daisy stamp and this card materialised.

I hope you like it, as per usual, the card is listed for sale in my Etsy store – please click the link to be redirected to the shop: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/MyIvyHouse

0001

 

From the Crafty Stash:

Daisy and leaves stamps from “Flower Garden” by Stamper’s Anonymous

“Onyx Black” Versafine ink pad

Zig Clean Brush Pens – Tea Rose, Flesh, Bright Yellow, Oatmeal, Yellow and Olive Green; Kuretake

Water brush; Derwent

Dymo Omega

A6 250gsm white card blank

Watercolour card, cut to 14.4 x 10.1cm

Pinflair Glue Gel

Quickie Glue Pen

Black Embossing Powder; Wow

“Crystal” Glitter Glue; Dovecraft

“Antique Rose” Crystal Drops; Nuvo

Glossy Accents; Ranger

 

How I made it:

Firstly, I stamped the daisy heads over the watercolour card, using the Versafine ink.

To ensure that some of the leaves look like they are behind the flowers, use masks made from post-its to cover the flowers and then stamp the leaves over the top.

 

Using the Zig Clean Colour pens, I coloured the images, blending the colour together using a water brush.

003

In order to frame the painted panel, I drew a thin line around the panel, added black embossing powder and heated to melt it.

004

I applied some glitter glue over the centres of the daisy and then set it aside to dry completely.

005

Using my Dymo Omega, I punched out the sentiment “Thanks a Bunch” and stuck it towards the bottom of the panel.

006

 

In order to give the card a little dimension, I attached the panel to the card blank using Pinflair Glue Gel.

Finally, I covered the whole of the flower heads with glossy accents and added a few Nuvo crystal drop ‘pearls’ in a couple of areas and left the card to dry completely.

I hope you enjoyed the short tutorial.  Please follow me via this blog, or search for “My Ivy House” on Facebook and click to follow me for further updates and tutorials.  Have a lovely Saturday x

007

 

Leave a Reply

